About Me: Valerie


Hello there!

My name is Valerie. I’m originally from Tennessee and I currently live in Fair Lawn, NJ. I completed my undergrad studies at Purchase College in Purchase, NY where I got a Bachelor’s in Cinema Studies. I am in my final semester at Seton Hall in the Museum Professions Registration track. As mentioned in class I currently work for the National Park Service as a Museum Technician at Thomas Edison National Historical Park in West Orange, NJ. I love history and history museums, so much so that at times I feel as though I may have been born in the wrong time period, and I hope to have a permanent job at one someday. In the same vein, I also have an interest and passion for film, especially older ones, such as those of the silent and classical eras.

