Connectivism


Personally, I found much of the article confusing because of my limited knowledge of things education related. I found one point made in the article very interesting, though. With all of the information collected on the internet through sites such as Wikipedia and the connectivity of people through various networks , we have so much information at ours hands. This means that we must make sure what we are learning is worthy of even learning. What I might believe is extremely relevant, someone might think it is useless. That is why I believe education is so much more up to the individual than a teacher. Like Siemens says, “informal learning is a significant aspect of our learning experience.” Formal education is becoming just one of the many ways to teach and it may be not as important as others one such as practice or personal networks. Thats my opinion. I would like to hear what the rest of you think.

