About me


My name is Abby, I was born and have lived in Indiana my entire life (therefore moving to New Jersey was a lifestyle adjustment to say the least). I did my undergrad at Ball State university in Anthropology with a minor in classical culture. Some of my experiences include studying abroad in Turkey and internships at SeaWorld and the Indiana State Museum. As far as museums go I am in the education track and interested in multi-cultural and special needs education. Currently I am working as the Religious Education Assistant at the Unitarian Church in Summit. Not many people know about Unitarian Universalism so if you want to know more check out this link http://www.ucsummit.org. Some of my past times include volunteering, reading teen fiction and petting random animals I pass. I don’t have much experience with museum technologies beyond excel and publisher so I am excited to broaden my horizons.

