Hi everyone!

My name is Stephanie Daugherty and I graduated from Gettysburg College (Pennsylvania) in 2010. I received a B.A. in history and art history and loved every minute of my undergraduate experience! I am a huge Devils fan and will be in constant competition with Erin Bradford when hockey season starts. 🙂

I am excited to start my second year on the Registration track in the Museum Professions program. My first year in the program flew by and ended with an amazing trip to Rome with Professor Nichols. After I got back from Italy, I completed an internship at the Morristown National Historical Park in Morristown, NJ. I liked it so much that I am currently working there one day a week. If you have not been to George Washington’s military headquarters during the 1779-1780 Morristown encampment, you should definitely check it out!

Like many of you, I aspire to work as a registrar in a history or art museum after I graduate. I love working with museum collections!

I think that is all for now. I am sure you will learn more about me throughout the semester as I will learn about you. Thus far, I have really enjoyed reading everyone’s “about me” post and comments about the reading. I think I’m going to like blogging…

