Hello All My name is Anna Cherkezishvili I…


Hello All

My name is Anna Cherkezishvili. I am from Tbilisi, Georgia ( The Country). My nickname is “Ani” so friends usually call me “Ani”.

My BA is in Documentary Film Directing which I studied at the Georgian State University of Theater and Film. Now I am a graduate student of Museum Professions Program.This is my second Master’s and I am very excited to have a possibility to study in the USA. I finished my first Masters Degree Program in Georgian State University of Theater and Film in Audio Visual Arts Program. My Graduation Film was 18 Minutes Eexperimental Documentary Film. The message of the film is to show that diversity plays a very important role in peoples life and without the diversity life can be colorless. Besides this film I have made 6 short documentaries and 2 short Feature films.

In Georgia I worked at the University Film and TV Department as a manager of international relations. My job was to select and send student films to different festivals around the world. I also enjoyed traveling to different student film festivals myself. I always enjoyed learning more about different cultures and experiences.

I was always excited to visit Museums and be familiar with the Art world. Since I always try to discover world which is hidden from everyday life I decided to learn more about the museum structure itself. This Master’s Program is my first step in professional world of Museums.
I am Very excited to study in Museum Professions Program and to collaborate with people who are interested and related to Museum Field. I will be happy to become part of this program and broaden my international networking.

